Leyland Congress 2011

The event took place at Wellfield High School - Saturday 27 August to Monday 29 August 2011.


1st Ali Jaunooby Denton 6 £250
2nd= Mike Sutrees Bolton £125
Martyn Goodger Ely
Grading Prize U2100= Henry Broadly Chorley 4 £16.67
Paul Isherwood Widnes
Steven Jones Padgate

Major (Under 170)

1st= Martin Burns Stockport 5 £150
David Patrick Courier
3rd= Paul Evans Lytham Ex 4 £7.14
Mark Whitehead Rochdale
Harry Baxter Alwoodley
3rd= and GP U156= David Buckell Pendle 4 £19.64
Michael Connor Gt. Leaver
Stephen Appleby Burnley
Dean Hartley Amber Valley

Minor (Under 135)

1st Steve Rush Rhyl/Stockport 5 £200
2nd= Steve Clare Wallasey £50
David Ramsey Preston
Chris Riley Preston
Grading Prize U125 David Scorer Pendle 4 £50
P Harrington Blackburn
Peter Bennett
Grading Prize U100 Philip Green Littlewoods £50

Eric Wandless-Renton Trophy - Henry Broadley

Leyland Chess Club Trophy - Mathew Walsh